Players Details

Fixture & Results


Skipper Dhara helps Rajasthan Club
join Md Sporting in final

22nd February 2022
In the highest scoring match of the inaugural Byju's Bengal Women's T20 Blast Rajsthan Club chased down 176-run target set by East Bengal riding on captain Dhara Gujjar's match-winning knock to reach the finals along with Md Sporting who also sealed a spot beating Town Club today.
Earlier East Bengal openers Rumeli Dhar and Tithi Das kept Rajsthan bowlers at the bay to score 175 for no loss in their quota of overs.
Shaika Ishaque with a fluent 42 gave Rajasthan Club a brisk start to the chase. Dhara's blistering 46-ball 63 and Preeti Mondal's crucial 24-ball 44 took Rajasthan to the final with 2 balls left to play.
Skipper Rumeli made 93 not out and Tithi stayed unbeaten on 73 to score the highest opening partnership of the tournament.
In the other match Md Sporting thrashed Town by 10 wickets. Town posted 73/5 at the end of their innings and Md Sporting captain Mita Paul made unbeaten 50 to take her team into the finals.

Rio Dutta