Players Details

Fixture & Results


Calcutta Cricket Club in CAB second division final

14th February 2022
Calcutta Cricket Club entered the finals of CAB second division one day tournament beating Taltala Institute by 4 wickets today.
After being reduced to 77/3 chasing a target of 275 runs Aranya Deb Sarkar mastered the chase with a fluent 115-ball 87 along with two crucial innings from Tirtha Roy (44) and Harsh Biyani (47*).
Earlier batting first Taltala Institute made 274/7 in their quota of overs thanks to wicket-keeper Rakesh Dutta's 70-ball 92 crafted with 6 sixes and 4 boundaries.
Vivek Singh and Sk Janishar Akhtar picked up 2 wickets for CC Club.
While chasing Aadit Osatwal went back after a brisk 39 and after that Aranya guided the team to the victory.

Rio Dutta