Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mita, Bidisha shine as Md Sporting win

11th February 2022
Mita Paul and Bidisha Dey picked up 3 wickets apiece to help Md Sporting defeat Aryan Club by 7 wickets and Kalighat Club emerged victorious against Rajasthan Club in Byju's Bengal Women's T20 Blast today at BCA Kalyani.
Put to bat first Aryan lost their skipper Vanita VR (5) early off Bidisha while Sasthi Mondal stedied the ship with a patient 27 off 48 deliveries.
Prativa Rana (28) and Jhumia Khatun (19) added some useful runs in the middle to take Aryan to 95/8.
While chasing skipper Mita starred with the bat too smashing 27 along with Swati Shaw who scored as many runs to hand Md Sporting a comfortable victory.
In the other match Kalighat made 106/5 batting first Mamta Kisku played a 13-ball 21 cameo with 2 boundaries and 1 six and in reply Rajasthan Club could only manage 87/9.
For Kalighat Soumyashree and Anindita Nath bagged 2 wickets apiece.

Rio Dutta