Players Details

Fixture & Results


EB, Aryan lock horns in
Bengal Women's T20 Blast opener

6th February 2022
East Bengal and Aryan Club have locked horns many times before in the history of Bengal cricket. They will clash again tomorrow but it won't be just another match but a statement of advancement by Women's cricket in Bengal.
The inaugural edition of Byju's Bengal Women's T20 Blast presented by the Cricket Association of Bengal, powered by Fancode will kick off tomorrow at BCA Kalyani with this match.
The tournament will see 6 clubs crafted with 90 talented women cricketers from different age groups through players' draft process today at Eden Gardens earlier.
East Bengal led by Indian player Rumeli Dhar and another experienced campaigner and also a national cricketer Vanitha V R leading Aryan Club will look for a victory in this high-voltage tournament opener.
EB will rely highly on talented Shreyoshi Aich, Bristi Majhi, Aparna Mondal and Ankita Chakraborty.
Prativa Rana, Jhumia Khatun, Hrishita Basu and Sasthi Mondal will be the ones to watch out for Aryan.
In the second match of the day Rajasthan Club and Town Club will face each other.

Rio Dutta