Players Details

Fixture & Results


Aritra, Mithilesh help Kalighat beat Aryan

20th December 2021
Kalighat Club defeated Aryan Club by 7 wickets thanks to their bowling duo Aritra Chatterjee and Mithilesh Das while Bullygunge United, Eastern Railway Spoets Association and Kidderpore Sporting emerged victorious in their respective CAB First division One Day tournament today.
Aritra took 4 wickets while Mithilesh bagged 3 as Kalighat bundled out Aryan for 132 runs at first and Sreevats Goswami smashed a 35-ball 51 not out along with Writam Porel' unbeaten 35 to win the match by 7 wickets.
In other matches Md Iqbal Umar and Chotu picked up 3 wickets apiece for Kidderpore to restrict Kumartuli to 203/9 and thanks to Sachin Kumar's late fifty chased the target down with 3 wickets in hand.
Mushaib Siddiqui took 4 wickets and skipper Pankaj Shaw hit unbeaten 75 to power Eastern Railway to victory and bowlers scripted victory for Bullygunge United against George Telegraph.
In Second Division tournament Cricket Club of Dhakuria bowler Sourav Bhadra picked up a match-winning 6-wicket haul, Anup Prasad starred with a four-for and Rohit Singh Tomar hit 69 as Calcutta Rangers Club beat Victoria Sporting and Sudip Halder's well made 97 earned Cossipore crucial win against Calcutta University Institute.
Shibpur Institute continued their winning run thanks to unbeaten century by Amit Biswas and Taltala won by 118 runs.

Rio Dutta