Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kanishk, Saurabh make way to U 19 squad
1st February 2017
Following an excellent performance that claimed Bengal  the Cooch Behar Trophy after 19 years, Kanishk Sheth and Saurabh Singh makes way to the U 19 National side to play two four-day matches against England, after the completion of the ongoing five-match one-day series. “Feeling good that I am selected in the national team. But I know, this is the real challenge for me and I need to prove the selector’s decision right by giving my best. Consistency is the key factor in cricket, so I need to be that and keep on going,” said Kanishk. India U-19 team for two four-day matches: Abhishek Goswami, Rohan Kunnummal, Saurabh Singh, Ravi Inder Thakur, Utkarsh Singh, Jonty Sidhu (Captain), Daryl Ferrario, Siddharth Akre, Lokeshwar, Mayank Markande, Sijomon Joseph, Harsh Tyagi, Rishabh Bhagat, Kanishk Seth, Vineet Panwar.

Sayan Banerjee