Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal lose to TN

11th December 2021
Tamil Nadu rode on Dinesh Karthik's 85 and Raghupathy Silambarasam's four-for to beat Bengal by 146 runs in Vijay Hazare trophy today.
Batting first TN posted 295/8 and in reply Bengal were bundled out for 149 runs to make their route to knockouts harder.
Losing Sreevats Goswami in the second over was an early crisis that was partially managed by Abhishek Das' patient 30 but the chase got harder with Bengal losing next 6 wickets for just 51 runs.
Writtick Chatterjee (16), skipper Sudip Chatterjee (15), Kaif Ahamed (10), Ritwik Roy Chowdhury (12) and Shahbaz Ahamad (5) went back without contributing much to the scoreboard.
Tamil Nadu bowler Raghupathy Silambarasam took 4 wickets while Sandip Warrier bagged 2 as Karnataka bowling attack kept Bengal batters at the bay and bowled them out for 149 runs.
Earlier put to bat first TN were reduced to 55/3 as Mukesh Kumar sent Sai Sudarshan (13) and Washington Sundar back on consecutive deliveries and Shahbaz Ahamad removed skipper N Jagadeeshan (31).
B Indrajith (64) and Dinesh Karthik (87) hit fifties to steady the ship. Koushik J added crucial quickfire 31-ball 50 and Shahrukh hit a swift 32 off 12 balls to take Karnataka to a fighting 295/8.
Akash Deep's first victim was Karthik and he later finished with 3 for 64 while Mukesh also bagged as many wickets.

Rio Duta