Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal take on Karnataka in
Syed Mushtaq Ali quarterfinal

17th November 2021
Bengal will take on Karnataka for the second time in Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy while this time a spot in the semifinals will be at stake when both teams lock horns tomorrow at New Delhi.
Bengal have beaten Karnataka in the last group match to reach quarterfinals. Under skipper Sudip Chatterjee who's in good form Bengal batting lineup crafted with Abhishek Das, Subhankar Bal, Ritwik Roy Chowdhury, Kaif Ahamed are expected to shine with the bat.
Experienced campaigner Wriddhiman Saha has left for national duty in upcoming test series against Mew Zealand while Abhimanyu Easwaran and Ishan Porel have left to play for India A.
Bengal skipper Sudip Chatterjee said: "We are confident and upbeat following our performance in the tournament. Win against Karnataka in the last game will obviously be a boost for the team mentally along with the cricket we have been playing so far. We are playing as a team, everyone believes that we are playing good cricket and will continue to do so, I think that's the USP of this team."
"Sreevats is an experienced campaigner, he's a good choice to fill the void after Wriddhiman left. It is a big match for us, Karnataka is a good team. There's no extra pressure, we're treating this as another match. As a player I am excited for tomorrow, want to give my all for the team," he added.
In the bowling department Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep have done well for Bengal while youngsters Alok Pratap Singh, Sayan Ghosh and Md Kaif will be up to fill up the void after Ishan's departure.
All-rounder Shahbaz Ahamad is a proven match-winner and in good form while Writtick Chatterjee, Karan Lal have done well in both departments.

Rio Dutta