Players Details

Fixture & Results


President's XI win

2nd October 2021
Bengal were defeated by 4 wickets by President's XI in in ACA Senior Men's T20 practice match today.
Put to bat first Bengal amassed 153/8 in their quota of overs while President's XI reached the target with 2 balls left to play thanks to C Gnaneswer's fluent half-century and Bandaru Ayyappa's 4-wicket haul.
President's opener Gnaneswerade made 69 off 54 deliveries containing 3 sixes toake the foundation of the victory while Chintapallli Kanthi (21) and Ricky Bhui (26) finished the job.
For Bengal pacer Alok Pratap Singh and spinner Pradipta Pramanik bagged 2 wickets apiece.
Earlier after Ankur Paul went back early without scoring any run and Sudip Chatterjee (34) and Ranjot Singh Khaira (44) stitched a 82-run partnership to steady the ship.
Md Kaif added crucial 25 to take Bengal to 153/8.

Rio Dutta