Players Details

Fixture & Results


All-round Durgapur Dazzlers stay top

17th September 2021
All-round Durgapur Dazzlers defeated Krishnanagar Challengers by 4 runs as Arnab Nandi's fighting 44 went in vain in a crucial Byju's Bengal T20 Challenge match today at Eden Gardens.
With Krishnanagar needing 5 runs to win off the final ball, Sandipan Das hold onto his nerves to dismiss settled Krishnanagar captain Arnab and concrete Durgapur's top spot in the points table.
After the rain hit match was reduced to 7 overs per side affair and Durgapur Dazzlers were put to bat first to post 67/7.
Sayan Ghosh (3-15) and Writtick Chatterjee (2-15) shared 5 wickets between them for Durgapur to dismantle Krishnanagar batting lineup.
Arnab fought a lone battle with 24-ball 44 after being reduced to 18/3 while no other Krishnanagar batter could reach double digit mark.
Earlier Abhishek Das (20) and skipper Abhishek Raman (9) gave Durgapur a decent start with 30-run opening partnership before the latter one was removed by spinner Shreyan Chakraborty.
Abhishek couldn't stay longer at the wicket after that as he became Krishnanagar skipper Arnab Nandi's victim in the next over.
Mirza Danish Alam hit 7-ball 15 containing 2 sixes to add some crucial runs as Krishnanagar bowlers kept on taking wickets in regual intervals to restrict 67/7.
Debtanu Baidya, Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal bagged 1 wicket apiece while Shreyan finshed on 2 for 25.

Rio Dutta