Players Details

Fixture & Results


Abhishek, Aritra win it for Durgapur Dazzlers

16th September 2021
Abhishek Das hit a fluent half-century and Aritra Chatterjee bagged a four-wicket haul to power Durgapur Dazzlers to a 30-run victory against Kolkata Heroes in Byju's Bengal T20 Challenge today at Eden Gardens.
The rain hit match was reduced to a 16 overs per side affair. Put to bat first Durgapur rode on 111-run opening partnership to post a challenging 132/3 in their quota of overs.
Kolkata batters were clueless in front of a dominating Durgapur bowling attack and could only amass 102/8.
Writtick Chatterjee sent Aamir Gani (5) back early while Aritra bagged the wickets of opponents skipper Ritwik Roy Chowdhury (3), Karan Lal (17), Ranjot Singh Khaira and Subhankar Bal (4) to turn the game in favour of Durgapur.
Durgapur pacers made sure to choke the runflow with disciplined bowling. With the top orders batters out of the chase without contributing much Sougata Dutta played a well-crafted 26-ball 40 containing 4 sixes along with Kaushik Maity (15) to take Kolkata to 102/8.
Arka Sarkar sent Sougata back off a brilliant one handed effort in the last over and the Durgapur bowler finished with a figure of 2 for 3.
Earlier Abhishek hit 60 off 45 deliveries and Abhishek Raman added crucial 44 to add 100-plus runs off the opening wicket.
Abhishek hit 5 boundaries and 1 six while Durgapur skipper's innings contained 3 sixes and 2 boundaries.
Aamir Gani broke the deadlock by removing Abhishek in the 14th over but the damage was already done. Alok Pratap Singh and Koushik Maity picked up 1 wicket apiece for Kolkata.

Rio Dutta