Players Details

Fixture & Results


9 players join the CAB teams in mini
player draft

11th September 2021
In view of the various requirements of the participating teams, and also considering that Bengal U19 probable players have left for Kalyani to prepare for their upcoming BCCI Tournament, a mini draft was held with the respective teams today at Eden Gardens.
4 players in each of the categories were included in the reserves. However, no further players had been considered for the wicket keeper category at this stage since all the teams have at least 2 wicket keepers in their teams.
Cricket Association of Bengal Jt. secy Debabrata Das said: "We had a successful mini draft with 20 reserved players today, considering that the Bengal U19 probable players have left their respective teams for preparatory camp. We here at CAB are leaving no stones unturned to make this tournament a successful one. This tournament being a platform to showcase their talents, performing cricketers will be considered for upcoming various age-group tournaments."
Kharagpur Blasters being the only team with no player leaving, did not pick any new player from the draft.
Kolkata picked all-rounder Aamir Gani and batsman Sougata Dutta replacing youngsters Toufiq Uddin Mondal and Debopratim Halder.
Krishnanagar Challengers and Durgapur Dazzlers picked one player apiece during this draft. They were Avinash Kumar and Vikrant Rajput who replaced Ayush Kumar Singh and Abhishek Porel.
Middle order batsman Vikrant who is yet to get vaccinated, will be taking his shot before joining the squad as per tournament regulation set by CAB.
Anustup Majumder's Kanchenjunga Warriors were without the service of three players from their primary squad as Ravi Kumar and Shashank Singh left for U19 preparatory camp and Tirthankar Bhandari is out of the tournament with injury.
Kanchenjunga picked all-rounder Prabhat Mourya, Anurag Tiwary and batter Abhijit Mal while Suvam Dey and pacer Manik Sirohi were included in the Barrackpore Bashers squad in place of injured Vaibhab Yadav and U19 player Siddharth Singh.
Moreover, the players who were earlier selected in the reserves but did not complete Bio Metrics or could not provide sufficient documents have been excluded from the mini draft.

Rio Dutta