Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kolkata Heroes, Kharagpur Blasters
eager to win tournament openers

7th September 2021
Kolkata Heroes and Kharagpur Blasters will begin their Byju's Bengal T20 Challenge campaign tomorrow against Barrackpore Bashers and Krishnanagar Challengers respectively.
Led by former Bengal U23 skipper Ritwik Roy Chowdhury Kolkata will aim to give a tough fight against a good Barrackpore side in the first match of the day.
Crafted with number of promising U19 players in Toufiq Uddin Mondal, Debopratim Halder Kolkata has the likes of Subhankar Bal, Karan Lal, Ranjot Singh Khaira to strengthen their batting lineup.
Experienced Ramesh Prasad along with Geet Puri and Karan will surely give boost to their bolwing power against talented opponent batters Sudip Chatterjee, Kaif Ahamed, Ankur Pal.
Barrackpore will expect Mukesh Kumar, Sourav Mondal to shine and give their opponents a tough challenge.
In the second match Bengal all-rounder Arnab Nandi will be leading Krishnanagar in their second match of the tournament against Kharagpur.
Young Kharagpur skipper Kazi Junaid Saifi will be eager to register a victory in their tournament opener and will aim to perform well with the bat too.
Skipper Arnab said: "We all are very excited and eager to do well in the tournament. It's a great platform for all the players to showcase their talents. Our team is charged up and ready to play well in this tournament."
While Krishnanagar has the likes of good batters Kanishk Seth, Koushik Ghosh, Agniv Pan in their side, Kharagpur's batting lineup is crafted with experienced Gitimoy Basu, Sandipan Das and Md Kaif.
Sreyan Chakraborty and Azaz Ansari in the team along with young players like Golam Mustafa, Diganta Neogi and Aryaman Singh surely boosts their chances in the campaign for Krishnanagar.

Rio Dutta