Players Details

Fixture & Results


Gorgeous inauguration, despite grey skies

7th September 2021
Despite a sudden unexpected depression that opened the gates of heaven, the Byju's Bengal T20 Challenge got rolling today with a chic inauguration ceremony where the glittering trophy was unveiled by former Bengal skipper and Minister of State for Sports and Youth Affairs Manoj Tiwary.
Earlier, Manoj was felicitated by CAB President Avishek Dalmiya, in presence of Hony Secy Snehashis Ganguly, Treasurer Debashis Ganguly and Jt Secy Debabrata Das.
Speaking on the occasion, the international cricketer said: "Here I want to be remembered as a cricketer. Eden is my home. I have played with most of the cricketers here and I wish them the very best for the tournament. This fanfare for a local T20 challenge shows the standards we have achieved and it augurs well for Bengal cricket."
The mentors of the six teams and Bengal legends Utpal Chatterjee, Pranab Roy, Indu Bhushan Roy, Shib Shankar Paul, Laxmi Ratan Shukla and Sourashis Lahiri were later felicitated by Manoj Tiwary on the occassion.
Meanwhile, Hony Secy. Snehashis Ganguly felicitated Durgapur Dazzlers captain Abhishek Raman and coach Sanjiv Goel and Barrackpore Bashers skipper Sudip Chatterjee and coach Arindam Das.
Treasurer Debasish Ganguly greeted Kanchenjunga Warriors skipper Anustup Majumder and coach Abdul Monayem and Krishnanagar captain Arnab Nandi and coach Sovan Mitra, while Jt secy Debabrata Das felicitated Kolkata Heroes skipper Ritwik Roy Chowdhury, coach Shiv Sagar Singh and Kharagpur Blasters captain Kazi Junaid Saifi, coach Satyendra Singh.
The inauguration programme finished with the six skippers releasing coloured balloons.

Arindam Basu