Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kanchenjunga Warriors take on Barrackpore
Bashers in Bengal T20 Challenge opener

6th September 2021
The opening match of Byju's Bengal T20 Challenge 2021 will see Bengal skipper Anustup Majumder leading Kanchenjunga Warriors against Barrackpore Bashers led by another Bengal veteran Sudip Chatterjee at Eden Gardens tomorrow.
The tournament which promises a platform for the top performing local cricketers from Bengal to showcase their talents will see total 120 players playing for 6 teams across the tournament.
Kanchenjunga will highly depend on the Bengal skipper along with experienced Sumanta Gupta, youngsters Sudip Gharami, Abhishek Bose to score big runs for their team while Sayan Sekhar Mondal, Ashray Jha can prove to be crucial for the team thanks to their all-round abilities.
Anustup has experienced bowlers Bapi Manna, Nilkantha Das, Subham Sarkar in the bowling department to throw tough challenge towards Barrackpore in the opener.
Kanchejunga skipper Anustup said: "We all are very excited for the tournament. I have never played a tournament in September in Kolkata in my life, so that's one of the reason to be excited. We have some exciting young talents in our team and thsi is a big platform for them to showcase their talents. We hope to have a good tournament."
On the other hand Barrachpore led by experienced Bengal campaigner Sudip expect their talented batters Kaif Ahamed, Ankur Pal score big runs for them.
Sudip has been prolific with the bat last season and wille be eager to carry the good form before BCCI domestic season while having all-rounder Sujit Kr Yadav in the team will surely give them boost in both departments.
"We are playing a tournament this early first time. We all are eager to play well and have a good tournament. There are some good young talents and I am very excited to play with them," said Barrackpore captain Sudip.
In the bowling department Barrackpore will expect Mukesh Kumar, Sourav Mondal to shine while talented U25 players Ankit Mishra, Vaibhab Yadav and Vikash Singh will be ones to watch out for in the tournament.
In the second match of the opening day Durgapur Dazzlers will face Krishnanagar Challengers.
The match timings are 3 pm and 7 pm every-day, except on the opening day when it will start at 4.30 due to a opening ceremony.

Rio Dutta