Players Details

Fixture & Results


Suprodip shines as Nadia becomes District T20 champion

15th April 2021
Nadia Super Dazzlers won CAB District T20 tournament by beating North 24 Parganas Champs by 15 runs in the final today at Eden Gardens.
Electing to bat first Nadia rode on Suprodip Debnath's unbeaten 99 to post a total of 184/3 in their quota of overs. While chasing N 24 Pargana were restricted to 169/9 as Nadia bowlers did well by not letting them build any big partnerships.
Earlier Nadia got off to a shaky start losing 2 wickets for just 18 runs while Suprodip stitched a 103-run partnership with Ayan Gupta to set up a big score.
Suprodip hit 99 off 56 balls which included 8 sixes and 4 boundaries while Ayan struck a 38-ball 42. Sujit Kumar Yadav bagged 2 wickets for N 24 Pargana.
While chasing N 24 Pargana got off to a steady with 55-run opening partnership till Sanjoy Sadhukhan removed Kaushik Ghosh (25). Another set batsman Abhishek Das also went back scoring 37 soon and after that Nadia bowlers didn't let opponent's batter settle for long.
Sudip Chatterjee hit 25-ball 38 and Dipankjan Mukherjee added 29 to add some crucial runs while Writtick Chatterjee (3), Pankaj Shaw, Sandipan Das (9) and Prosenjit Kr Das (17) failed to make much impact.
Sanjoy Sadhukhan picked up 3 wickets and Sayan Ghosh bagged 2 for Nadia.

Rio Dutta