Players Details

Fixture & Results


All-round Bhowanipur beat East Bengal to win
JC Mukherjee trophy

8th April 2021
Bhowanipur Club became JC Mukherjee T20 trophy champion by defeating East Bengal by 25 runs at Eden Gardens today.
Bhowanipur players put up an all-round performance as they posted 188/4 batting first and in reply East Bengal were bowled out for 163 as skipper Sandipan Das ran riot through EB batting lineup with 4 for 38.
Chasing 189-run to win Sayan Sekhar and Ankur Pal gave East Bengal a good start with 86-run opening partnership.
Pradipta Pramanik removed Sayan on 54 while Ankur went back on 28 off Sandipan.
After that Bhowanipur bowlers didn't let EB batters stich any big partnership and kept on taking wickets at regular intervals as Prbahat Maurya bagged 3 wickets to clean up the tail.
Ranjot Singh Khaira (12), Subham Chatterjee, (10) and skipper Arnab Nandi (2) went back without contributing much to make the chase harder for East Bengal.
Earlier Bhowanipur Club won the toss and elected to bat first. Openers Abhishek Das and Abhishek Raman stiched a 77-run partnership before the latter one became Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal's victim on 40.
Das went on to score 62 off 45 balls while wicket-keeper Agniv Pan hit a quickfire 31-ball 57 not out to help them put up a fighting score of 188/4.
Agniv hit 3 sixes and 7 boundaries during his blistering knock.

Rio Dutta