Players Details

Fixture & Results


Shibpur NC Chatterjee Champions

8th April 2021
Shibpur Institute defeated Taltala Institute by 6 wickets to win the N C Chatterjee Trophy at Eden Gardens here today.
Chasing an imposing 170 posted by Taltala, Shibpur reached 174 losing four wickets and five balls to spare.
Shibpur did not begin well but a 111 run third wicket partnership between Anup Barick and Dipak Prasad turned the tide for the team.
While Dipak hit a blistering 71 off 40 balls with 11 boundaries and two sixes, Barick complemented him with a fine 48 off 42 balls with five boundaries. He was chosen player of the final for his efforts.
After the departure of the duo keeper batsman ensured the team won the Trophy with an unbeaten 27 from 18 balls stitched with two boundaries and a six.
Earlier, Shibpur won the toss and elected to field.
Taltala Institute made the most of the opportunity and amassed 170 for 4 thanks to some hard hitting batting from Arnab Sikdar riding on 6 boundaries and 5 sixes.
His 93 runs off 61 balls formed the base on which Taltala built it's tall score thanks to dome late flurry from Swapnamoy Haldar who hit a quickfire 40 off 31 balls with five boundaries and a six.
Sandip Das also played a cameo of 28 with two boundaries and a six off just 16 balls.
For Shibpur, Amit Pathak with two wickets for 20 off his quota of 4 overs impressed.

Rio Dutta