Players Details

Fixture & Results


Taltala, Shibpur in NC Chatterjee T20 final

5th April 2021
Arnab Sikder starred with the bat with unbeaten 91 as Taltala Institute defeated Uttar Palli Milan Sangha and Shibpur Institute won by higher runrate in a rain-curtailed match against Young Bengal Sporting Association in NC Chatterjee T20 semifinal matches today.
Put to bat first Taltala amassed 184/2 in their quota of overs as Arnab played a fliery 60-ball 91 run innings and in reply Uttar Palli were restricted to 147/8 as skipper Kunal Chowdhury's fighting 65 went in vain.
Arnab's innings was crafted with 7 boundaries and 4 sixes while Taltala bowlers Ronit Ghosh (3-46) and Yojit Kr Sharma (2-26) did well with the ball to seal a place in the finals.
In the other match opting to bat first Young Bengal could only score 107/7 as Shibpur bolwer Joydeep Roy bagged 4 wickets to rip through opponents' batting lineup.
While chasing Shibpur were on 70/2 thanks to batter Jayanta Dutta's quickfire 27-ball 40 with 8 boundaries when rain stopped the play and Shibpur won by higher runrate as the game did not resume.

Rio Dutta