Players Details

Fixture & Results


East Bengal win derby to face Bhowanipur
in JC Mukherjee final

5th April 2021
Bowlers helped East Bengal defeat Mohun Bagan by 10 runs in high-voltage derby match while Bhowanipur were victorious against Tapan Memorial in JC Mukherjee T20 semifinal matches today.
Electing to bat first EB posted 154/8 as Sayan Sekhar Mondal smashed a quickfire 28-ball 44 and in reply Bagan were bundled out for 144 runs at Eden Gardens.
EB batters Ankur Pal (29), Ranjot Singh Khaira (26) added some crucial runs to put up a fighting score. Bagan pace spearhead Sayan Ghosh bagged 4 wickets leaking just 27 runs.
While chasing Bagan lost Jayojit Basu (10) early and to make things more difficult for them experienced campaigners Sudip Chatterjee (11), Anustup Majumder (8) also went back to the pavilion quickly which reduced them to 57/3.
Bagan batters Vivek Singh made a fighting 35, Jesal Khaira scored 22 but losing wickets in regular intervals made the chase more difficult for them as EB bowlers Ravi Kant Singh, Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal and Soham Ghosh picked up 3 wickets apiece.
In another semifinal put to bat first Bhowanipur amassed 150/6 in their quota of overs thanks to skipper Sandipan Das' 41 and Koushik Ghosh's 36. Ramesh Prasad picked up 3 wickets, Manik Sirohi bagged 2 for Tapan.
While defending the total Sandipan Das, Pradipta along with other bowlers took wickets in regular intervals for Bhowanipur and wrapped up Tapan for 144 runs to win the match by 6 runs as Shakir Habib Gandhi's fighting 45 went in vain.
Manik (22) and Ramesh (21) did well with the bat too but Sandipan sent both of them back in the final over with consecutive deliveries to book a place in the final for Bhowanipur.

Rio Dutta