Players Details

Fixture & Results


Jagadeesan shines as TN maintain winning momentum

16th January 2021
Narayan Jagadeesan continued his domination form with the willow as he smashed unbeaten 78 to power Tamil Nadu to a 7-wicket victory in Syed Mushataq Ali tournament today.
Electing to bat first Hyderabad amassed 152/7 riding on B Sandeep's 36-ball 41 while Jagadeesan along with skipper Dinesh Karthik finished on 155/3 to win the match with three balls left to play.
For Hyderabad Baba Aparajith, Murugan Aswin and Sandeep Warrier bagged two wickets apiece while earlier Pragnay Reddy gave Hyderabad a good start with 23-ball 30.
While chasing Jagadesaan scored 78 off 51 balls while Karthik remained unbeaten till the end with him with a personal score of 40 (30) to make it four wins in a row.

Rio Dutta