Players Details

Fixture & Results


Tamil Nadu thrash Assam by 10 wickets

12th January 2021
Tamil Nadu bowlers put on a dominating show while openers Hari Nishaanth and Narayan Jagadeeshan stayed unbeaten till the end to thrash Assam by 10 wickets in Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy today at Eden Gardens.
Tamil Nadu's decision to bowl first after winning the toss worked well as their bowlers made life uncomfortable for opponent's batters as Assam could only amass 126/7 in their quota of overs and TN chased that target with 5 overs left to play and finished on 128 for no loss.
TN bowlers M Mohammed, Sai Kishore and Murugan Aswin bagged 2 wickets apiece to floor Assam batters as Rajjakuddin Ahamed was the highest scorer with 14-ball 29.
Aswin said: "Very happy to start the tournament so well. The batsmen came up really well finishing the match for us, bowlers did well to restrict opponents to that total. Hoping to carry the momentum forward and qualify for the semifinals."
While chasing Tamil Nadu openers stiched a 128-run partnership, Jagadeeshan scored 78 not out while Nishaanth made 44* to thump Assam.

Rio Dutta