Players Details

Fixture & Results


Sports Minister unveils trophy

24th November 2020
The Bengal T20 League today got off to a bright start after the trophy and jersey unveiling at a restrained ceremony marked by Covid protocols that was attended by Sports Minister Aroop Biswas.
The trophy was unveiled at the Club House by Sri Aroop Biswas, Minister in Charge Youth Services and Sports, in presence of CAB President Avishek Dalmiya, Sri Satbir Singh, Hony Secretary Snehasish Ganguly, Jt Secretary Debabrata Das and Chairman BOA Ajit Banerjee.
Later Sri Satbir Singh rang the Eden Bell to set the tournament rolling.
Speaking about the meet Mr Biswas said: "The cricketers have been confined to their houses for several months. Our government took the initiative to see that football was back on the ground. I am extremely happy to see CAB take the initiative to see that the cricketers come back to the ground. Our respected Chief Minister always backs sports and our government is committee to support CAB in all its initiative. I laud the CAB office bearers for organising this tournament in a flawless manner."
CAB President Avishek Dalmiya said: "The Bengal T20 Challenge has been organised keeping all protocols in mind in the times of new normal. The players and support staff have been put in a bio bubble and all Covid protocols have been maintained. As we are committed to cricket we needed a tournament to bring them back to the ground, but it was always safety first for our cricketers and hence we have left no stones unturned to ensure that the tournament progresses without any hiccup."
"I also take this opportunity to thank the clubs for coming forward so spontaneously and taking part in the meet. I also thank the sponsors for supporting the meet."
After unveiling the trophy, the team jerseys were unveiled with the club representatives.

Rio Dutta