Players Details

Fixture & Results


Vidarbha beat Bengal

12th January 2020
Vidarbha beat Bengal by 9 wickets as hosts' spinners wreaked havoc in Ranji trophy in Nagpur today.
Resuming the day on 89/3 the hosts were bundled out for 212 runs as Bengal spinners Shreyan Chakraborty, Arnab Nandi and Shahbaz Ahamad picked up 3 wickets apiece.
Bengal batters put on a poor show to get bundled out for a paltry 99 runs as Aditya Sarvate took 6 wickets in the second innings for Vidarbha.
Sarvate finished with a figure of 10-100 while Akshay Wakhare bagged 7 wickets.
Th hosts took 13.5 overs and lost one wicket to win the match at the end of the second day tobag 6 points.

Rio Dutta