Players Details

Fixture & Results


Burnpur, Calcutta Police enter semifinals

30th May 2019
Burnpur Cricket Club and Calcutta Police Club entered the semifinals while Mohunlal Club, Shibpur Institute reached the quarterfinals by winning their respective matches in CAB Second Division League Championship Playoff today.
Burnpur rode on Tamojit Karmakar's unbeaten 63 along with skipper Niranjan Routh's patient 55 to chase down the target of 229 runs set by Cricket Club of Bhowanipore with 5 wickets in hand while Calcutta Police Club also comfortably won in another low-scoring quarterfinal match by 3 wickets.
In the one pre quarterfinal match played Mohunlal Club bowler Abhijit Rai bagged a five-wicket haul to defeat South Subarban Club by 97 as Ganesh Chanda century went in vain.
In the other match Chetan Vats (4-45) and Bhupinder Singh (3-68) shared total seven wickets between them to help Shibpur Institute outplay Bantra by 165 runs.

Rio Dutta