Players Details

Fixture & Results


Priti stars as Maa Sarada become champion

30th May 2019
Team Maa Sarada became Rajasthan Club Budding Women's T20 Challenger Cup 2019 champion held in fond memory of Late Chandralekha Dalmiya by beating Sister Nivedita by 16 runs today.
CAB Jt Secretary Avishek Dalmiya, Indian Cricketer Wriddhiman Saha, Minister of state for Sports and Youth Affairs Laxmi Ratan Shukla and MLA Vaishali Dalmiya all were present during to encourage the budding cricketers and witness Maa Sarada win their every match en route to the silverware.
Earlier Maa Sarada electing to bat first posted a fighting 131/3 in their quota of overs riding on Preeti Mondal (60 not out) and Srabani Pal (52) half-centuries.
Priti continued her brilliant form with the willow by smashing a superb 60 not out off 47 balls and also became woman of the match.
While defending Maa Sarada bowlers maintained their pressure on opponents and didn't let any batter settle on the pitch to restrict them to 115/8 in 20 overs.
Preyoshi aich and Rama Mahato bagged two wickets apiece to floor Sister Nivedita batting lineup and become champion.
Best batswoman: Preeti Mondal
Best Bowler: Preyoshi Aich
Best fielder Titas: Sandhu
Best wicket keeper: Debjani Saha
Woman of the tournament: Sraboni pal

Rio Dutta