Players Details

Fixture & Results


Eastern Railway victorious

28th April 2019
Eastern Railway Sports Association rode on Aranya Deb Sarakar and Amritendu Ghosh half-centuries to beat Aikya Sammilani by 7 wickets comfortably in CAB First Division One Day Championship Playoff match today.
Electing to bat first Aikya Sammilani could only manage 203 losing all wickets as Rajesh Oraon bagged 3 wickets for 46 runs and Suman Dey, Ayan Nandi picked up 2 wickets apiece.
While chasing Aranya and Amit Kumar (43) stitched a 71-run opening partnership to set the pace for Eastern Railway.
Aranya stayed unbeaten on 52 while Amritendu smashed the same of 47 balls till Aishik Patel removed him which reduced them to 175/4.
Skipper Ayan played a blistering innings of 22 off 8 balls to finish the match in just 32.5 overs.

Rio Dutta