Players Details

Fixture & Results


MB,EB,Kalighat off to winning start

20th December 2017
Mohun Bagan,East Bengal,Kalighat won their matches with ease by 62 runs, 7 wickets and 104 runs respectively. Sayan Sekhan Mondal scored a tonne for Mohun Bagan,while Sumanta Gupta hit 106 for Kalighat. Also Pramod Chadila made a blistering 98 off 68 balls to help Kalight posting a big total of 328 against Calcutta Customs Club.
Town Club posted a huge total of 385 through Akash Ghatak's 109(100) and Avilin Ghosh's quickfire 95 off 67 balls.They thrashed Ballygunge United Club by 197 runs However, Bhowanipore Club succumbed to 10-run defeat to Aryan.
Brief Scores:
1)George Telegraph Sports Club Vs Belgachia United Club:
George Telegraph Sports Club:241(211+30Penalty) for 7wickets in 45 Overs(42+3 penalty).
Belgachia United Club:204/9,45 Overs.Tejender Singh-84(103), Vishant Singh Lama-4/39.
George Telegraph Sports Club won by 37 runs.

2)Mohun Bagan A.C. Vs Anandabazar Patrika Sp. Club:
Mohun Bagan A.C.:279(266+13 Penalty) for 4 wickets in 40 Overs(39+1 penalty).Sayan Sekhan Mondal-115(117),Hirak Sengupta-79(65).
Anandabazar Patrika Sp. Club:217 Runs(207+10 penalty) for 8 wickets in 40 Overs(39+1 penalty).Bhivu Dutta Panda-68(43),Pritam Chakrabary-3/40.
Mohun Bagan A.C. won by 62 runs.

3)Town Club vs Ballygunge United Club:
Town Club: 385 Runs(337+48 penalty) for 4 wickets in 45 Overs(42+3 penalty).Akash Ghatak-109(100),Naved Ahmed-64(65),Avilin Ghosh-95(67).
Ballygunge United Club:188/5, 45 Overs.
Town Club won by 197 runs.

4)Shyambazar Club vs. Calcutta Port Trust Sports Club:
Calcutta Port Trust Sports Club:116/10, 32.4 Overs.
Shyambazar Club:117/10,13.3 Overs.
Shyambazar Club won by 10 wickets.

5)Aryan Club vs Bhowanipore Club:
Aryan Club:192/8,45 Overs.
Pinnan Dutta-60(111).
Bhowanipore Club:182/10,44.1 Overs.Anhishek Das-52(61), Shahbax Anwar-53(115),Kuldeep Rawat-3/36,Sunny Rana-3/39.
Aryan Club won by 10 runs.

6)Tollygunge Agragami Vs Kidderore Sporting Club:
Tollygunge Agragami:122/10,26.2 Overs. Akash Golder-3/14,Rabindra Singh-3/25.
Kidderore Sporting Club:124/0,15.3 Overs. Dipankar Halder-67 N.O.(59), Akash Golder-52 N.O.(38)
Kidderore Sporting Club won by 10 wickets.

7)Kalighat Club vs Calcutta Customs Club:
Kalighat Club: 328(314+14Penalty) for 5wickets in 45 Overs(44+1 penalty).Sumanta Gupta-106(94),Promod Chandila-98(68).
Calcutta Customs Club: 224/6,45 Overs.Ishan Chatterjee-71(94)
Kalighat Club won by 104 runs.

8)Rajasthan Club vs Kumartuli Institute:
Rajasthan Club:206/9,45 Overs.Pralay Dey-73(96),Aditya Purohit-54(87).
Kumartuli Institute:141/10,41.2 Overs.Koushik Giri-4/28.
Rajasthan Club won by 65 runs.

9)East Bengal Club vs W.B.Police Sports Club:
W.B.Police Sports Club:221/7,45 Overs. Nitesh Agrawal-60 N.O.(64).
East Bengal Club:224/3,39.5 Overs.Kaushik Ghosh-77(81).
East Bengal Club won by 7 wickets.

Ayan Das