Players Details

Fixture & Results


Second Division Knock-out commences

6th December 2017
Five batsmen hit tonnes as well bowlers showed their skills on the opening day of CAB Second Division Junior Knock-out Tournament.
Nikhil Dutta smashed 106 in 43 balls and Nikhil Singha,Meghdoot Naskar also hit tonnes to post a mammoth total for Monoharpukur Milan Samity.Abdul Murshid of Greer Sporting Club face d only 43 deliveries to score a blistering 104.Another Meghdoot Naskar touched the triple figure mark for Burnpur Cricket Club.
As many as twelve bowlers picked up three wickets each,while Jahir Khan and Surajit Das scalped four wickets each spending 27 and 36 runs respectively.Monoharpukur Milan Samity and Taltala Ekata Sangha notched up thumping wins while Measurers Club won a nail-bitter by solitary run.

Brief Scores:
1)Monoharpukur Milan Samity vs National A.C:
Monoharpukur Milan Samity:417 Runs(382+35 Penalty) for 4 wickets in 45 Overs(43+2).Nikhil Singha-139(93), Nikhil Dutta-106N.O.(43), Meghdoot Naskar-100(117). National A.C.:92/10 in 24 Overs.Rajib Mukherjee-3/13,Goutam Kr.Ray-3/35. M.Milan Samity won by 325 runs.
2)Mohunlal Club vs Behala Friends Union Club:
Behala Friends Union Club:202/10,43 Overs. Mohunlal Club:204/3,39.3 Overs.Swarup Ghosh-89 N.O.(108),Avijit Mishra-3/33. Mohunlal Club won by 7 wickets.
3)South Suburban Club vs Star Sporting Club:
Star Sporting Club:170/9,45 Overs. South Suburban Club:174/6,26 Overs.Surajit Das-4/36. South Suburban Club won by 4 wickets.
4)Salkia Friends Association vs Burnpur Cricket Club:
Burnpur Cricket Club:345/8,45 Overs.Tamajit Karmakar-66(64),Sourav Kr.Yadav-58(30), Meghdoot Naskar-100(117),Deev Pal-3/71. Salkia Friends Association:254/10,44 Overs Sayantan Shome-57(64),Dinesh Yadav-3/64. Burnpur Cricket Club won by 91 runs.
5)Calcutta Cricket Club vs Cossipore Club:
Cossipore Club:228/8,42 Overs.Vishal Mondal-96(102),Piyush Roy-68(106),Md.Nasar Yadav-3/42. Calcutta Cricket Club:222/10,40.2 Overs.Subhradeep Ganguly-72(102),Pritam Marjit-3/44,Pritam Pan-3/37. Cossipore Club won by 6 runs.
6)Amateur Cricket Club vs Alipore Sporting Club:
Amateur Cricket Club:221/8,45 Overs. Alipore Sporting Club:185/10,44.1 Overs. Amateur Cricket Club won by 10 runs.
7)Gymkhana vs Greer Sporting Club:
Greer Sporting Club:247/3,37 Overs. Amitava Roy-95 N.O.(100),Abdul Murshid-104 N.O.(43). Gymkhana:232/9, 37 Overs. Rahul Roy-79(73),Jitendra Kumar-50(33),Prasemjit Dhibar-3/58. Greer Sporting Club won by 15 runs.
8)Measurers Club Vs Sarat Samity:
Measurers Club:212/9,45 Overs.Somnath Bag-71(84). Sarat Samity:211/9,45 Overs. Bhupesh Ahuja-3/29. Measurers Club won by 1 run.
9)Taltala Ekata Sangha vs Satya Sandhi:
Taltala Ekata Sangha:251/9,45 Overs.Arindam Roy-70(76),Pabitra Nath-50(71),Somnath Das-3/43. Satya Sandhi:94/9,45 Overs.Jahir Khan:4/27, Ajay Kr.Yadav:3/38. Taltala Ekata Sangha won by 157 runs.

Ayan Das