Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mohammed Shami to join team India in Dharamsala
24th March 2017
Leading to a good performance in the last match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy against TN, taking 4 for 26, Bengal paceman Mohammed Shami was today included in the Indian squad for the last test against Australia.
The Bengal paceman has been out of action after injuring his knee and had last played for India in the third Test against England in November, last year.
The four-match Test series, leveled one each, will start from March 25 in Dharamsala.

The team is as follows:
Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, W Saha (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Shami.

Sayan Banerjee