Players Details

Fixture & Results


Karnataka beat Hyderabad in a thriller
4th March 2017
Karnataka beat Hyderabad by one wicket in a thriller of a Vijay Hazare Trophy match here at the Eden Gardens kolkata today.
Batting first, Hyderabad were polished off at 108 within 44 overs, which Karnataka managed to chase in 29 overs, loosing nine wickets. Vinay Kumar remained the highest scorer for Karnataka scoring 35 off 56 balls.
On the other hand, Jammu & Kashmir beat Saurashtra by 23 runs at Bengal Cricket Academy Ground in Kalyani.
Chasing Jammu & Kashmir’s 170, Saurashtra folded at 147 within 33.4 overs.
Skipper Parvez Rasool topped the bowling for Jammu & Kashmir taking 4 for 39. He was helped by Mohammed Mudhasir and Manik Gupta’s 2 wickets each.
In the match at the Jadavpur University, Salt Lake campus Ground, Chhattisgarh beat Services by 14 runs.
Batting first, Chhattisgarh scored 246 for 7, riding an excellent 84 and 65 by Ashutosh Singh and skipper Md. Kaif respectively.
Thereafter, coming out to field, Chhattisgarh successfully managed to defend the total, by bundling Services at 243 in 49.3 overs.