Players Details

Fixture & Results


Saurabh's ton not enough for Jharkhand
3rd March 2017
Saurabh Tiwary’s 102 went in vain as Hyderabad beat Jharkhand by 21 runs in a Vijay Hazare Trophy match at the Jadavpur University, Salt Lake Campus Ground today in Kolkata.
Winning the toss, Jharkhand chose to field, restricting Hyderabad at 203 for 8 in 50 overs. Shahbaz Nadeem topped the bowling for Hyderabad taking 3 for 27.
Thereafter, coming out to bat, Jharkhand started losing wickets at a regular interval before were being finally bundled at 182 within 44. 1 overs.
Skipper M.S Dhoni was out bowled at 28 by Mehdi Hasan, leaving Jharkhand reeling at 138 for 5.
But, with Saurabh Tiwary batting on the other had, hopes of their coming back into the match were still alive, which also ended with his dismissal at 102, reducing Jharkhand further to 173 for 8.
In the other match at the Eden Gardens Kolkata, Saurashtra beat Chhattisgarh by 92 runs. Chasing Saurashtra’s 279 for 9, Chhattisgarh folded at 187 within 44 overs.
However, Skipper Md. Kife (32) Manoj Singh (55) gave a fight, but that was not enough to drive Chhattisgarh home at the end.
Prerak Mankad topped the bowling for Saurashtra taking 3 for 37. He was supported by Jaydev Unadkat and K. Patel’s 2 wickets each.
On the other hand, Karnataka thrashed Jammu & Kashmir by 7 wickets at the Bengal Cricket Academy Ground in Kalyani.
Batting first, Jammu & Kashmir were polished off within 28.4 over at 108. Which was later chased down by Karnataka with 7 wickets and 32.6 overs remaining.
M Prasidh topped the table for Karnataka, returning with figures 4 for 15. He was backed by Stuart Binny’s 2 for 30.

Sayan Banerjee