Recent Tweets around us

The ticket holders who have purchased the tickets for the 5th ODI match between India and West Indies scheduled on 20th October, 2014 are hereby informed that the price of the said tickets will be refunded by this Association from the counters at Gate No. 3 of Eden Gardens stadium from 21st to 27th October, 2014 between 11-00 a.m. and 4-00 p.m. on production of original ticket as the said match has been cancelled.

For the tickets purchased online on Kyazoonga, the ticket amount will be refunded directly to the card / bank account used for the purchase.


President's Message

I was privileged to inherit a golden tradition. All I have done in my 35-year long involvement with The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB)
is to carry forward this tradition and ensure that it continues to grow in stature and glory.

In doing so, I was fortunate throughout to have fantastic mentors and colleagues. I will forever acknowledge the role of my mentor and former CAB and BCCI President B.N. Dutt, who had guided me to learn the ropes of cricket administration. And my current and previous teams of office bearers and Committee members have all been with me for years in this quest for excellence on behalf of the CAB.

The journey has truly been eventful. Despite India losing in the Semi Final, the final match of the 1987 World Cup at Eden Gardens was watched by close to 100,000 people, which is a historic achievement in world cricket.

Mr. Jagmohan Dalmiya
Read more
Spotlight Zone

Pankaj Roy Read more Sourav Ganguly Read more

Historic 75th Test Victory at Eden Gardens National Champions (2011-2012)
Eden Gardens witnessed yet another historical milestone on 17 November 2011- the afternoon of the fourth day of the second Test between India and West Indies. The first half of the Test belonged to the Indian batsmen wityh V.V.S. Laxman (176 not out), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (144) and Rahul Dravid (119) scoring tons and India putting up a mammoth 631 for 7 declared. Read more After winning all its four matches against Assam, Orissa, Jharkhand and Tripura in the preliminary phase, Bengal qualified for the knockout phase of Vijat Hazare Trophy Limited Overs Tournament in 2011-12 that was played in Delhi.      Read more

Copyright © 2013  The Cricket Association Of Bengal. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Ascon